Our school opening times for students are as follows:

Monday - Friday 08:50 - 15:10 (depending on Key Stage)

Please see below for term dates for the 2023/24 & 2024/25 academic years. We aim to keep you as up-to-date as possible with term dates so as you can plan family holidays outside term time. This is important so that it does not negatively affect outcomes for children by missing out on school time.

Term Dates 2023/2024


Autumn Term 2023

Professional Training Days: Monday 04, Tuesday 05 and Wednesday 06 September 2023

Autumn Term begins: Thursday, 07 September 2023
Break up for the October half term holiday:  Friday, 27 October 2023 is the final school day.
Term begins again: Monday, 06 November 2023
Break up for the Christmas Holidays: Friday, 22 December 2023 is the final school day.

Spring Term 2024

Professional Training Days: Monday, 08 January 2024

Spring Term begins: Tuesday, 09 January 2024
Break up for the February half term holiday: Friday, 09 February 2024 is the final school day.
Term begins again: Monday 19 February 2024
Break up for the Easter holiday:  Friday, 22 March 2024 is the final school day.

Summer Term 2024

Summer Term begins: Monday, 08 April 2024
May day is Monday, 06 May 2024
Break up for the May half term holiday: Friday, 24 May 2024 is the final school day.
Term begins again: Monday 03 June 2024
Break up for the Summer holiday:  Friday, 19 July 2024 is the final school day.

Bank Holidays

Christmas Day Monday 25th December 2023
Boxing Day Tuesday 26th December 2023
New Years Day Monday 01st January 2024
Good Friday Friday 29th March 2024
Easter Monday Monday 01st April 2024
May Day Monday 06th May 2024
Spring Bank Holiday Monday 27th May 2024
August Bank Holiday Monday 26th August 2024