Please see below for term dates for the 2021/22 & 2022/23 academic years. We aim to keep you as up-to-date as possible with term dates so as you can plan family holidays outside term time. This is important so that it does not negatively affect outcomes for children by missing out on school time.

Term Dates 2021/2022


Autumn Term 2021

Autumn Term begins: Monday, 06 September 2021
Break up for the October half term holiday:  Friday, 22 October 2021 is the final school day.
Term begins again: Monday, 1 November 2021
Break up for the Christmas Holidays: Friday, 17 December 2021 is the final school day.

Spring Term 2022

Spring Term begins: Tuesday, 4 January 2022
Break up for the February half term holiday: Friday, 18 February 2022 is the final school day.
Term begins again: Monday 28 February 2022
Break up for the Easter holiday:  Friday, 08 April 2022 is the final school day.

Summer Term 2022

Summer Term begins: Monday, 25 April 2022
May day is Monday, 3 May 2022
Break up for the May half term holiday: Friday, 27 May 2022 is the final school day.
Term begins again: Monday 06 June 2022
Break up for the Summer holiday:  Thursday, 21 July 2022 is the final school day.

Bank Holidays

Christmas Day Saturday 25th December 2021
Boxing Day Sunday 26th December 2021
New Years Day Saturday 1st January 2022
Good Friday Friday 15th April 2022
Easter Monday Monday 18th April 2022
May Day Monday 2nd May 2022
Queen's Platinum Jubilee Thursday 2nd June to Friday 3rd June 2022
August Bank Holiday Monday 29th August 2022