Contact Us

Please get in touch if you have any questions.
Use the contact form below to send a message to the school.



    Senior Leadership Team

    Brian Thomas - Principal
    brian.thomas@severndaleacademy.co.uk

    Catherine Jervis - PA to Principal. Tel: 01743 563283
    catherine.jervis@severndaleacademy.co.uk

    Patrick Jones - Vice Principal
    patrick.jones@severndaleacademy.co.uk
    Lorna Mately
    - Vice Principal
    lorna.mately@severndaleacademy.co.uk
    Michelle Hill - Vice Principal
    michelle.hill@severndaleacademy.co.uk
    Tracey Mullinder - Strategic Business Manager
    tracey.mullinder@severndaleacademy.co.uk

    Main Academy Number: 01743 563333
    Email: admin@severndaleacademy.co.uk

    School Address

    Severndale Academy
    Monkmoor Campus

    Woodcote Way
    Shrewsbury
    SY2 5SH

    Our main entrance can be found directly off Woodcote Way.  Visitor parking can be found on the left when entering the site and our main reception is situated on the right.

    Assistant Principals


    Jessica Mabott – Pre-Formal Curriculum (PMLD/CLDD)
    jessica.mabott@severndaleacademy.co.uk
    Gareth Smith - Semi-Formal Curriculum (CLDD/SLD)
    gareth.smith@severndaleacademy.co.uk
    Laurence Riley - Formal Curriculum (SLD/MLD)
    laurence.riley@severndaleacademy.co.uk

    Department Co-ordinators


    Daniel Ryng – Department Coordinator EYFS
    daniel.ryng@severndaleacademy.co.uk
    Joe Leppington - Department Coordinator Sixth Form
    joe.leppington@severndaleacademy.co.uk
    Sarah Carline - Department Coordinator Futures
    sarah.carline@severndaleacademy.co.uk

    Administration Contacts


    Allison Christie – (Maternity Cover for Sarah Downes) Assistant Business Manager
    allison.christie@severndaleacademy.co.uk

    Finance


    Finance –  01743 563281
    finance@severndaleacademy.co.uk

    HR


    Nic Copeland – HR Officer
    nic.copeland@severndaleacademy.co.uk

    ICT


    John Milner – ICT Operations Manager
    john.milner@severndaleacademy.co.uk

    Designated Safeguarding Lead


    Lorna Mately – Assistant Principal
    lorna.mately@severndaleacademy.co.uk